Ayeni becomes new Chairman of NASCON Allied Industries PLC.

NASCON Allied Industries Plc has appointed Mrs. Yemisi Ayeni as its new chairman of Board of Directors.
Ayeni, a former finance director at Shell Nigeria Exploration and Production Company and currently a council member of the Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE), emerged chairman of NASCON at the company’s board meeting held on December 15, 2015.

Also appointed to the board as non-executive directors are current chairman of Diamond Bank and facilitator at the Lagos Business School (LBS), Dr Chris Ogbechie, and an architect and a board member of Oando Foundation, Fatima Wali-Abdurrahman.

According to a statement signed by the company secretary, Mr Adedayo Samuel, The new Chairman started her career as an Audit assistant with Price Waterhouse London, before she joined Price Waterhouse Lagos. She later joined SNEPCo and earned the distinction of being the first Nigerian female ever to be appointed to the board of a Shell company in Nigeria. She is a graduate of Economics from the University of Manchester, the United Kingdom (UK), and a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales.

Ogbechie holds a First Class degree in Mechanical Engineering also from the University of Manchester. In addition, he obtained his MBA from Manchester Business School, England, and a PhD from Brunel University, England. He has almost four decades of working experience spanning across the media, manufacturing, banking, and the academia.

Wali-Abdurrahman has a Bachelor of Arts degree in Architecture and Urban Studies from the University of Minnesota, United States, and an MSc in Economics and Management of Construction from the University College London, UK. She is currently the chief executive officer of Filmo Group of Companies, a key player in the Nigerian real estate sector. She was a former member of the Lagos State University Governing Council.

The other directors of the newly composed board of NASCON, which has Mr Paul Farrer as the managing director, include Olakunle Alake, Halima Aliko Dangote, Knut Ulvmoen, Sada Ladan-Baki, and Abdu Dantata.